Please enter keyword
Do you want to exit?

Steering Committee

Craig Ehrlich
Steering Committee

Mr. Craig Ehrlich is the former long time chairman of the GSMA. In April 2009, Craig was appointed by Bharti Airtel, India’s largest private telecom company, as independent non-executive director of the company. Craig is also Chairman of Novare Technologies Ltd., an onshoring and outsourcing software company based in Hong Kong and serving clients throughout the world; and member of ITU Telecom Board.

Randeep Singh Sekhon
Chief Technology Officer
Airtel India and South Asia

In India, the company's product offerings include 2G, 3G and 4G wireless services, mobile commerce, fixed line services, high speed home broadband, DTH, enterprise services including national & international long-distance services to carriers.

Mr. Randeep Singh Sekhon is responsible for driving the company’s technology Strategy and Innovation, Digitization, Network operations, Rollout, Planning and quality.

Prior to this Randeep was CEO of Hutchison Tri Indonesia based out of Jakarta. He successfully drove customer centricity and digitization led efficiency and business transformation for 3 in Indonesia.

Gao Tongqing
Executive Vice President
China Mobile

Mr. Gao Tongqing is Executive Vice President of China Mobile Communications Corporation and also holds the position as the General Counsel. Currently he is responsible for affairs in relation to legal & regulation, Technology R&D, international business and investment etc.

Mr. Gao graduated from Changchun University of Posts and Telecommunications with the major in Telecommunications Engineering, and received his PhD degree of Business Administration from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Through years of engagement in the industry, Mr. Gao has a rich experience in administration and telecommunications.

John Saw
Executive Vice President of Advanced & Emerging Technologies
T-Mobile US (incl. Sprint)

John Saw, Ph.D., is the executive vice president of advanced and emerging technologies at T-Mobile, where he and his team of brilliant technologists are constantly looking for new and innovative ways to disrupt wireless and bring a little joy to customers’ lives.

John was previously the chief technology officer at Sprint, where he transformed its network performance and oversaw the company’s 5G rollout. John was also the chief technology officer at Clearwire before the company was acquired by Sprint in 2013. Long recognized as a pioneer in the 2.5 GHz band, he’s led the development of the 2.5 GHz bandone of the most valuable mid-band spectrums in the U.S. and one of the largest ecosystems in the world. John has also held senior leadership roles developing and deploying wireless technologies at AT&T Wireless, Bell Northern Research, Netro Corp., and Nortel.

Mr. Jongsik Lee
SVP, Head of Infrastructure DX R&D Center

Mr. Jongsik Lee is currently responsible for leading Infra DX R&D Center, one of KT Institute of Convergence Technology. He joined KT in 1998 and has worked on various wireless areas including 3G, Mobile WiMAX, and LTE-related R&D project. Since 2014, he has been leading LTE Evolution and 5G-related R&D projects. His latest contributions include developing, deploying and improving key 5G technologies leading up to and beyond KT’s commercial launch in 2019.

He received the B.S. & M.S. degrees in Electrical Engineering from the Seoul National University in 1996 and in 1998, respectively. His main research areas were RF and microwave engineering.

Mr. PS Tang
Managing Director
Arete M

Dr. PS Tang has more than 30 years of experience in the global technology and telecommunication business with substantial expertise in business strategy, corporate management, operational management and fund raising.

He was a founding Director of the P1 Telecom Group in Malaysia and has being stake holders in seven successful IPOs in the Singapore and Malaysian stock exchanges. He is currently the Managing Director of Arete M Pte Ltd that specialize in Private LTE using dedicated TDD spectrum.

1 2